Posted by: nat5066 | October 29, 2012

Chocolate, Cocktails & Sunshine

G’day!!!

This past week consisted of lots of papers and presentations… so… what a great way to celebrate all of that being over with some …

Chocolate & cocktails…. sounded perfect to us!

I wish I had words for how delicious this hot chocolate was!

My cocktail was called “all I really want” and it was very yummy!

After I consumed lots of chocolate and some drinks (no worries only had ONE when they are $15!!!) we decided it was time to hike Blake Mountain.  I took a couple pictures to show you how gorgeous it is getting here.

This is right on campus.

Everything is so green and all the flowers are coming out too!

Well… not too much to fill you all in on.  I am sick of cooking and can’t wait to eat tons of good food from my Mom and the Hotel.  They celebrate Halloween over here, but nothing like that states.  I don’t think kids trick-or-treat, but I did see some people dressed up to go out to the bars this weekend.  Christmas trees and decorations are now in the Target here… it is very weird to see all of that and it being 70-75 degrees out!

I just wanted to say thank you to everyone who has sent me a card or letter in the mail.  It truly makes my day, if not week!  I can’t wait to get home to show you all my pictures and tell you my stories!

I leave for New Zealand on Thursday for my week tour of the South Island!  Stay tuned for my adventures… New Zealand is the adventure capital of the world…hmmm….the possibilities are endless!

Cheers :)  Nicki

Responses

  1. U LOOK GREAT NICKI HAVE FUN IN NEWZEALAND I AM SHURE U WILL CANT WAIT TOO C U LUV U ONLY 27 DAYS TILL BUCK SEASON LOL

    • Hi, That drink in your hand looks pretty good. The photo’s are so nice. ,That will be so many great memories. See Ya soon,
      Gloria

  2. Hi Nicki,
    Your Dad gave me this link to your adventures when I was at the meat market. How exciting for you to be traveling …and studying around the world! Have a wonderful time…thanks for bringing a piece of Australia to Saxonburg!

    Take care,
    Marge Brewer

  3. Thanks for following Gloria! I think you are one of my number one fans! Hi Mrs. Brewer! I hope you enjoy this! Looking forward to telling some in-person stories, but these will have to do for now!


Leave a Reply

Categories

From Pittsburgh to Port Stephens: American Girl in an Aussie World

Gretchen from Pittsburgh, U.S. discovers Port Stephens, Australia!

And Foster Makes Five

"All you need is love... and a dog." (Or three!)

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

